Category: News

Christmas Break


There will be no fixtures played from the 19th December until the 03rd January for the Christmas break.

Only Premier teams and teams that need to catch up on fixtures will have games on the 14th/15th December.

Enjoy the break.

League Cup Final Dates

Cup Final Dates

Due to Turners Cross hosting the upcoming UEFA European Under-17 Championship qualifiers from the 12th – 18th November no confirmed dates have been given for the U17, U18 and U19 League Cup finals.

Once the qualifier games have been played the Cup Final dates will be confirmed as we still hope to play all of them in Turners Cross.

Munster Youth Team

The Following players have been selected for the Final Munster Youth Squad trial game.

It will be held on Tuesday 24th September in Mayfield United Soccer Pitch. All players asked to be there for 7:15 with a game kicking off at 7:45pm. We will have 28 players attend and from this 20 players will be selected for the inter-provincial squad.

Players to bring their own shorts, socks and water. Any player unavailable will not be considered for the squad.

Any issues contact James on 086 780 2790.

Player Name Club
Zach McCarthy Blarney United
Sean Quinlivan Blarney United
Corey Murphy Blarney United
Ethan Giltinan Carrigaline
Brian Simpson Carrigaline
Daniel Cunningham Corinthians
Eoin Redmond Corinthians
Mark Keary Corinthians
Killian O Brien Corinthians
Ben O’Leary Corinthians
John Fitzgerald Corinthians
Adam Walsh Corinthians
Colm Murphy St. Marys
Leon Hennessy Youghal

Cork Youth Inter League / Munster Youth Team Trial 2

Cork Youth Inter League / Munster Youth Team Trial 2

The following players  have been selected for the 2nd Munster Youth Team Trial and the Cork Youth Interleague team trial.

The trial will be on Wednesday 18th September in Douglas Hall from 8 – 9:30pm.

All Players are asked to be in dressing room for 7:45

Any players not present will not be eligible for the squad.


Dylan Collins

(Cork Youth Team Manager)

086 881 0744

Player Name Club
Cian Connolly Blarney United
Corey Murphy Blarney United
Sean Keane Blarney United
Sean Quinlivan Blarney United
Zach McCarthy Blarney United
Brian Simpson Carrigaline
Ethan Giltinan Carrigaline
Ian Drinan Carrigaline
Luke Campbell Brooks Carrigaline
Godfrey Elue Carrigaline
Adam Walsh Corinthians
Ben O’Leary Corinthians
Conor daly Corinthians
Daniel Cunningham Corinthians
Daniel Meade Corinthians
Destiny Okonwo Corinthians
Eoin Redmond Corinthians
Jason O Riordan Corinthians
John Fitzgerald Corinthians
Killian O Brien Corinthians
Mark Carey Corinthians
Conor Hanley Douglas Hall
Cormac Kelly Douglas Hall
Jack Dawson Douglas Hall
JP Linehan Douglas Hall
Matt Murphy Douglas Hall
Finn O’ Brien Kinsale
Chris O Connor Midleton FC
Alex Hill St. Marys
Bradley Walsh St. Marys
Colm Murphy St. Marys
Leon Hennessy Youghal

New Match Cards

In order to try and make things a little easier for clubs and referees the Cork Youth League have introduced a new printable match card. The new match card  can also be found on our website at

For the season clubs can continue to use the already issued smaller match cards but it would be great if clubs could inform their managers to switch over to the new format as soon as possible.

On the website there is also a link to the FAI National Cup match cards which must be used for all FAI U17 and FAI Youth Cup matches.

Thanks in advance.

James Fogarty

Fixture Secretary

Munster Youth Team Trial List

Munster Youth Trial

Douglas Hall Astro

Wednesday 11th September 8pm – 9:30pm

The following players have been invited to the Munster Youth Team trial. All players asked to bring their own shorts socks and water and be in the dressing room for 7:45.

Any players unable to make the trial will not be eligible for the squad.

1 Ronan Keane Ballincollig
2 Callum O leary Ballincollig
3 Corey Murphy Blarney United
4 Sean Keane Blarney United
5 Zach McCarthy Blarney United
6 Sean Quinlivan Blarney United
7 Cian Connolly Blarney United
8 Brian Simpson Carrigaline
9 Ian Drinan Carrigaline
10 Ethan Giltinan Carrigaline
11 Paul Harding Carrigaline
12 Gavin Lowney Carrigaline
13 Luke Campbell Brooks Carrigaline
14 Godfrey Elue Carrigaline
15 Killian O Brien Corinthians
16 Eoin Redmond Corinthians
17 Destiny Okonwo Corinthians
18 Daniel Meade Corinthians
19 Daniel Cunningham Corinthians
20 Mark Carey Corinthians
21 Adam Walsh Corinthians
22 John Fitzgerald Corinthians
23 Ben O’Leary Corinthians
24 Cian Daly Corinthians
25 Antonio Ancheta Douglas Hall
26 Conor Hanley Douglas Hall
27 Cormac Kelly Douglas Hall
28 Jack Dawson Douglas Hall
29 Jacob Jackson Douglas Hall
30 JP Linehan Douglas Hall
31 Jake Ryan Douglas Hall
32 Matt Murphy Douglas Hall
33 Leo Coffey Kilworth Celtic
34 Alan Kaczmarczyk Kilworth Celtic
35 Jamie Wheeler Kilworth Celtic
36 Finn O’ Brien Kinsale
37 Shane Bowen Mallow
38 Euan Henry Riverstown
39 Alan King Riverstown
40 Bradley Walsh St. Marys
41 Conor Docherty St. Marys
42 Alex Hill St. Marys
43 Colm Murphy St. Marys
44 Ben Nodwell Watergrasshill United
45 Dylan Field Watergrasshill United
46 Conor Kennefick Youghal
47 Ryan Heaphy Youghal
48 Leon Hennessy Youghal

Munster Youth Team Trials

Munster Youth Team trials for players in the Cork Youth League have been scheduled for Wednesday 11th September.

All clubs should have put forward their nominations and an email will be sent out to clubs for players who are to attend on Monday and the list will be published on our website.

The FAI Inter-Provincial tournament takes place from the 18th – 20th October in Galway.

We wish James and all his team the very best of luck in this years tournaments.